top of page

Visit Us

Arrival

We recommend traveling by public transport. Due to the celebrations, Bundesplatz is closed to traffic and bus lines 10 and 19 are being rerouted.

Fireworks ban

Fireworks are a must for many people, especially on public holidays. However, there is not enough space for this in the streets of Bern's city centre and it is too dangerous. Help us to take care: «Ir Stadt fiire statt füüre!».

Do you like colourful lights? Then join the lantern procession.

Youth protection

We attach great importance to the protection of minors. No alcohol is sold or served to persons under the age of 16 at the festival. The sale of spirits, alcopops and similar drinks to young people under the age of 18 is prohibited. The stand operators will carry out age checks if necessary. Beer and wine are only sold to persons over the age of 16.

Reusable tableware

Only reusable crockery with a deposit system is available at the festival. After use, you can return your crockery to the stands and receive the deposit amount back straight away.

Sustainability

To ensure that Switzerland can continue to celebrate many birthdays in the future, we are focussing on a celebration that is as sustainable as possible. We are using reusable packaging, working with local partners, offering regional and seasonal food wherever possible, communicating mainly online and we are also doing without fireworks.

A nice celebration

Celebrating together is more fun. So be nice and friendly to each other, carry respect for people, animals and the environment, dispose of your rubbish and be in charge of a good atmosphere.

Weather

A little rain will not not spoil the festivities at all. In the event of heavy rain, storms or similar, the 1st August celebrations will not take place or will only take place to a limited extent. We will inform you about the organisation via Instagram or Facebook. We reserve the right to make changes to the programme.

First aid

You will find the Samaritans on the Bundesplatz. Contact them in an emergency:

Emergency Ambulance | T 144
Police | T 117
International emergency number | T 112
Fire brigade | T 118

Directions

The celebrations will take place on the Bundesplatz in Bern from 11am to 11pm

bottom of page

top of page

Rendez nous

Arrivée

Nous vous recommandons d'utiliser les transports en commun. En raison des festivités, la Bundesplatz est fermée à la circulation et les lignes de bus 10 et 19 sont déviées.

Interdiction de feux d'artifice

Pour beaucoup, un feu d'artifice fait partie de la fête, surtout les jours fériés. Mais il n'y a pas assez de place dans les ruelles du centre-ville de Berne et c'est trop dangereux. Aidez-nous à y remédier: «Ir Stadt fiire statt füüre!».

Tu aimes les lumières colorées ? Alors en route pour le cortège de lampions.

Protection de la jeunesse

Nous accordons une grande importance à la protection de la jeunesse. Lors de la fête, aucun alcool ne sera vendu ou servi à des personnes de moins de 16 ans. La distribution de spiritueux, d'alcopops et de boissons similaires à des jeunes de moins de 18 ans est interdite. Les exploitants de stands procèdent au besoin à des contrôles d'âge. La bière et le vin ne sont vendus qu'aux personnes âgées de plus de 16 ans.

Vaisselle réutilisable

Seule la vaisselle réutilisable avec système de consigne est disponible au festival. Après utilisation, vous pouvez rapporter votre vaisselle aux stands et recevoir immédiatement le montant de la consigne.

Durabilité

Pour que la Suisse puisse continuer à fêter de nombreux anniversaires, nous misons sur une fête aussi durable que possible. Nous utilisons des produits réutilisables, travaillons avec des partenaires locaux, proposons des plats régionaux et de saison, communiquons principalement en ligne et renonçons cette année à un feu d'artifice.

Fait la fête gentiment

Faire la fête ensemble est plus amusant. Soyez donc gentils et aimables les uns envers les autres, respectez les personnes, les animaux et l'environnement, respectez le repos nocturne, éliminez vos déchets et répandez la bonne humeur.

Temps

Un peu de pluie ne gâche en rien les festivités. En cas de fortes pluies, d'orages ou autres, les festivités du 1er août n'auront pas lieu ou seulement de manière limitée. Nous vous informerons de l'organisation via Instagram ou Facebook. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier le programme.

Premiers secours

Tu trouveras les samaritains sur la Place fédérale. En cas d'urgence, contacte:

Ambulance | T 144
Police | T 117
Numéro international d'urgence | T 112
Pompiers | T 118

Directions

Les célébrations auront lieu sur la Place fédérale à Berne de 11h à 23h.

bottom of page