top of page

Visit Us

Arrival

We recommend traveling by public transport. Due to the celebrations, Bundesplatz is closed to traffic and bus lines 10 and 19 are being rerouted.

Fireworks ban

Fireworks are a must for many people, especially on public holidays. However, there is not enough space for this in the streets of Bern's city centre and it is too dangerous. Help us to take care: «Ir Stadt fiire statt füüre!».

Do you like colourful lights? Then join the lantern procession.

Youth protection

We attach great importance to the protection of minors. No alcohol is sold or served to persons under the age of 16 at the festival. The sale of spirits, alcopops and similar drinks to young people under the age of 18 is prohibited. The stand operators will carry out age checks if necessary. Beer and wine are only sold to persons over the age of 16.

Reusable tableware

Only reusable crockery with a deposit system is available at the festival. After use, you can return your crockery to the stands and receive the deposit amount back straight away.

Sustainability

To ensure that Switzerland can continue to celebrate many birthdays in the future, we are focussing on a celebration that is as sustainable as possible. We are using reusable packaging, working with local partners, offering regional and seasonal food wherever possible, communicating mainly online and we are also doing without fireworks.

A nice celebration

Celebrating together is more fun. So be nice and friendly to each other, carry respect for people, animals and the environment, dispose of your rubbish and be in charge of a good atmosphere.

Weather

A little rain will not not spoil the festivities at all. In the event of heavy rain, storms or similar, the 1st August celebrations will not take place or will only take place to a limited extent. We will inform you about the organisation via Instagram or Facebook. We reserve the right to make changes to the programme.

First aid

You will find the Samaritans on the Bundesplatz. Contact them in an emergency:

Emergency Ambulance | T 144
Police | T 117
International emergency number | T 112
Fire brigade | T 118

Directions

The celebrations will take place on the Bundesplatz in Bern from 11am to 11pm

bottom of page

Infos

Anreise

Wir empfehlen die Anreise mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. Der Bundesplatz ist aufgrund der Feierlichkeiten für den Verkehr gesperrt, die Buslinien 10 und 19 werden umgeleitet.

Feuerwerksverbot

Ein Feuerwerk gehört speziell an Feiertagen für viele dazu. In den Gassen der Berner Innenstadt ist dafür aber zu wenig Platz, es ist zu gefährlich. Helft mit, Sorge zu tragen: «Ir Stadt fiire statt füüre!».

Du magst bunte Lichter? Dann auf zum Lampionumzug.

Jugendschutz

Wir schreiben den Jugendschutz gross. Am Fest wird kein Alkohol an Personen unter 16 Jahren verkauft oder ausgeschenkt. Die Abgabe von Spirituosen, Alcopops und ähnlichen Getränken an unter 18-jährige Jugendliche ist verboten. Die Standbetreibenden führen bei Bedarf Alterskontrollen durch. Bier und Wein werden nur an über 16-jährige Personen abgegeben.

Mehrweg

Am Fest gibt es ausschliesslich Mehrweg-Geschirr mit Depotsystem. Nach dem Gebrauch kannst du dein Geschirr an den Ständen retournieren und erhältst gleich den Depotbetrag zurück.

Nachhaltigkeit

Damit die Schweiz auch künftig viele Geburtstage feiern kann, setzten wir auf ein möglichst nachhaltiges Fest. Wir nutzen Mehrweg, arbeiten mit lokalen Partner:innen zusammen, bieten möglichst regionale und saisonale Speisen an, kommunizieren vorwiegend online und verzichten in diesem Jahr auch auf ein Feuerwerk.

Nett feiern

Gemeinsam feiern macht mehr Spass. Drum seid nett und freundlich zueinander, habt Respekt vor Menschen, Tieren und Umwelt, haltet die Nachtruhe ein, entsorgt eure Abfälle und verbreitet gute Stimmung.

Wetter

Ein bisschen Regen trübt die Festivitäten keineswegs. Bei starkem Regen, Sturm oder ähnlichem findet die 1.-August-Feier nicht oder nur eingeschränkt statt. Wir informieren über die Facebookseite @bundesfeierbern über die Durchführung. Programmänderungen bleiben vorbehalten.

Erste Hilfe

Die Samariter:innen findest du auf dem Bundesplatz. Im Notfall kontaktiere:

Sanitätspolizei | T 144
Polizei | T 117
Internationaler Notruf | T 112
Feuerwehr | T 118

Bern Bundesplatz

Die Feierlichkeiten finden auf dem Bundesplatz in Bern von 11 bis 23 Uhr statt.